• Home
  • 2014 Winners
  • 2014 Gallery
  • Press Coverage
  • 2014 Shortlist
  • Categories
  • Judges
  • Hall of Fame
  • 2013 Videos
  • Download Centre
  • Sponsors
  • Contact us
  • Subscribe to Retail Week
  • Retail Week Events
  • Charity Brochure
  • Photobooth Pictures


The closing date for entries is October 18, 2013. Entries will be short listed and published in November. If your entry is successful, you will hear from us directly. Unsuccessful applicants will be notified.

No judge can enter into any discussion with entrants at any point and any judge that may have a vested interest in a category will not participate in any of the decision-making for that category.

In addition, on the judging day, we split our judging panel in two to avoid any conflicts of interest and to speed up the process. Each group judges half the categories. That way we can ensure as far as possible that people are not judging the entries of their direct competitors.

For the purposes of judging, we appreciate that some of the data we ask for can, in certain circumstances, be sensitive and confidential in nature. All our judges clearly understand that any information included in entries is supplied on a confidential basis, and is not to be used for any purpose other than judging entries.

Judging Panel

Andy Clarke Ian Filby Alan Giles

Andy Clarke
Chief Executive
ASDA Group 

 Ian Filby
Chief Executive Officer

Alan Giles
Associate Fellow
Said Business School,
University of Oxford

Vanessa Gold Mike Shearwood Euan Sutherland
Vanessa Gold
Managing Director
Ann Summers
Mike Shearwood
Chief Executive
Aurora Fashions 
Euan Sutherland
Group Chief Executive
The Co-Operative 
Rob Templeman Catriona Marshall
Rob Templeman
Deputy Chairman

John King
Chief Executive
House of Fraser

Catriona Marshall
Chief Executive
Chris Bush Judge Richard Mark Newton Jones
Chris Bush
UK Managing Director
Richard Pennycook
Group Chief Financial Officer
The Co-operative/
The Hut Group
Mark Newton Jones
Group Chief Executive
Shop Direct Group
Angela HAS Judge Liz Bell
Angela Spindler
N Brown Group
Nikki Zamblera
HR Director for Retail
Liz Bell
Group Talent
Development Director
Stephen Robertson    
Stephen Robertson
Non Executive Director,
Timpson Group
Matt Williams
Topps Tiles